Volunteering with the Virtual Legal Services Program

We are seeking committed attorneys to be part of our Virtual Legal Services program. This program is similar to Lawyers in the Library, but uses web conferencing to meet with individuals in need of legal services. All you need is a good internet connection and computer with a video camera.

We currently need attorneys for the following sessions:


Monday, April 17, 2017

Virtual Lawyers in the Library – General Legal Advice
5:00pm-7:00pm
Volunteer for this session
— Still need 1 attorney


Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Virtual Lawyers in the Library – General Legal Advice
6:30pm-8:00pm
Volunteer for this session
— Still need 1 attorney


Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Santa Clara County Bar Association – General Legal Advice
10:00am-12:00pm
Volunteer for this session
— Still need 2 attorneys


Tuesday, April 26, 2017

Virtual DV Legal Advice Clinic – (e.g. DVRO, Custody, Support, Housing, etc.).
11:30am-1:30pm
Volunteer for this session
— Still need 1 attorney


Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Virtual DV Legal Advice Clinic – (e.g. DVRO, Custody, Support, Housing, etc.).
11:30am-1:30pm
Volunteer for this session
— Still need 1 attorney


Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Virtual Lawyers in the Library – General Legal Advice
6:00pm-8:00pm
Volunteer for this session
— Still need 2 attorneys


Monday, May 15, 2017

Virtual Lawyers in the Library – General Legal Advice
5:00pm-7:00pm
Volunteer for this session
— Still need 2 attorneys


Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Virtual Lawyers in the Library – General Legal Advice
6:30pm-8:00pm
Volunteer for this session
— Still need 2 attorneys


Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Santa Clara County Bar Association – General Legal Advice
10:00am-12:00pm
Volunteer for this session
— Still need 2 attorneys


Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Virtual DV Legal Advice Clinic – (e.g. DVRO, Custody, Support, Housing, etc.).
6:00pm-8:00pm
Volunteer for this session
— Still need 1 attorney


Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Virtual DV Legal Advice Clinic – (e.g. DVRO, Custody, Support, Housing, etc.).
11:30am-1:30pm
Volunteer for this session
— Still need 1 attorney


Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Virtual Lawyers in the Library – General Legal Advice
6:00pm-8:00pm
Volunteer for this session
— Still need 2 attorneys


Monday, June 19, 2017

Virtual Lawyers in the Library – General Legal Advice
5:00pm-7:00pm
Volunteer for this session
— Still need 2 attorneys


Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Virtual Lawyers in the Library – General Legal Advice
6:30pm-8:00pm
Volunteer for this session
— Still need 2 attorneys


Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Santa Clara County Bar Association – General Legal Advice
10:00am-12:00pm
Volunteer for this session
— Still need 2 attorneys


Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Virtual DV Legal Advice Clinic – (e.g. DVRO, Custody, Support, Housing, etc.).
6:00pm-8:00pm
Volunteer for this session
— Still need 1 attorney


Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Virtual DV Legal Advice Clinic – (e.g. DVRO, Custody, Support, Housing, etc.).
11:30am-1:30pm
Volunteer for this session
— Still need 1 attorney


Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Virtual Lawyers in the Library – General Legal Advice
6:00pm-8:00pm
Volunteer for this session
— Still need 2 attorneys


Monday, July 17, 2017

Virtual Lawyers in the Library – General Legal Advice
5:00pm-7:00pm
Volunteer for this session
— Still need 2 attorneys


Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Virtual Lawyers in the Library – General Legal Advice
6:30pm-8:00pm
Volunteer for this session
— Still need 2 attorneys


Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Santa Clara County Bar Association – General Legal Advice
10:00am-12:00pm
Volunteer for this session
— Still need 2 attorneys


Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Virtual DV Legal Advice Clinic – (e.g. DVRO, Custody, Support, Housing, etc.).
6:00pm-8:00pm
Volunteer for this session
— Still need 1 attorney

Making a Difference

“The clients were often very grateful for the representation that they received.  I remember them bringing little gifts to express their gratitude -  from coffee to tamales!”
The Hon. Erica Yew, Judge Superior Court of California, County of Santa Clara