Volunteering with VLS

Virtual Volunteering 2017-09-19T06:14:50+00:00

We are seeking committed attorneys to be part of our Virtual Legal Services program. This program is similar to Lawyers in the Library, but uses web conferencing to meet with individuals in need of legal services. All you need is a good internet connection and computer with a video camera.

We currently need attorneys for the following sessions:

Monday, September 18, 2017

Virtual Lawyers in the Library – General Legal Advice
5:00pm-7:00pm
Volunteer for this session — Fully Staffed!

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Virtual Lawyers in the Library – General Legal Advice
6:30pm-8:00pm
Volunteer for this session — Fully Staffed!

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Santa Clara County Bar Association – General Legal Advice
10:00am-12:00pm
Volunteer for this session — Fully Staffed!

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Virtual DV Legal Advice Clinic – (e.g. DVRO, Custody, Support, Housing, etc.).
6:00pm-8:00pm
Volunteer for this session — Fully Staffed!

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Virtual DV Legal Advice Clinic – (e.g. DVRO, Custody, Support, Housing, etc.).
11:30am-1:30pm
Volunteer for this session — Still need 1 attorney

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Virtual Lawyers in the Library – General Legal Advice
6:00pm-8:00pm
Volunteer for this session — Still need 2 attorneys

Monday, October 16, 2017

Virtual Lawyers in the Library – General Legal Advice
5:00pm-7:00pm
Volunteer for this session — Still need 2 attorneys

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Virtual Lawyers in the Library – General Legal Advice
6:30pm-8:00pm
Volunteer for this session — Still need 2 attorneys

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Santa Clara County Bar Association – General Legal Advice
10:00am-12:00pm
Volunteer for this session — Still need 1 attorney

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Virtual DV Legal Advice Clinic – (e.g. DVRO, Custody, Support, Housing, etc.).
6:00pm-8:00pm
Volunteer for this session — Still need 1 attorney

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Virtual Lawyers in the Library – General Legal Advice
6:00pm-8:00pm
Volunteer for this session — Still need 2 attorneys

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Virtual DV Legal Advice Clinic – (e.g. DVRO, Custody, Support, Housing, etc.).
11:30am-1:30pm
Volunteer for this session — Still need 1 attorney

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Santa Clara County Bar Association – General Legal Advice
10:00am-12:00pm
Volunteer for this session — Still need 2 attorneys

Monday, November 20, 2017

Virtual Lawyers in the Library – General Legal Advice
5:00pm-7:00pm
Volunteer for this session — Still need 2 attorneys

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Virtual Lawyers in the Library – General Legal Advice
6:30pm-8:00pm
Volunteer for this session — Still need 2 attorneys

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Virtual DV Legal Advice Clinic – (e.g. DVRO, Custody, Support, Housing, etc.).
6:00pm-8:00pm
Volunteer for this session — Still need 1 attorney

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Virtual DV Legal Advice Clinic – (e.g. DVRO, Custody, Support, Housing, etc.).
11:30am-1:30pm
Volunteer for this session — Still need 1 attorney

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Virtual Lawyers in the Library – General Legal Advice
6:00pm-8:00pm
Volunteer for this session — Still need 2 attorneys

Monday, December 18, 2017

Virtual Lawyers in the Library – General Legal Advice
5:00pm-7:00pm
Volunteer for this session — Still need 2 attorneys

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Virtual Lawyers in the Library – General Legal Advice
6:30pm-8:00pm
Volunteer for this session — Still need 2 attorneys

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Santa Clara County Bar Association – General Legal Advice
10:00am-12:00pm
Volunteer for this session — Still need 2 attorneys

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Virtual DV Legal Advice Clinic – (e.g. DVRO, Custody, Support, Housing, etc.).
6:00pm-8:00pm
Volunteer for this session — Still need 1 attorney